Awards Criteria & Categories

The ASoFP Awards are an opportunity for all society members to share their personal achievements to be reviewed by the Award Committee so that your achievement get recognized by all the food professional

The award committee members are renowned industrial professional who has min 20 years of working experience.

The Award scheme structure is as under:

  1. Application submission deadline :    June 30
  2. Application Review Deadline :            July 30            
  3. Decision of Award :                                 August 30
  4. Awarding Ceremony :                             September 30


  1. Applicant must be a registered member of ASOFP
  2. Applicant must have at least 10 years of food relevant experience
  3. Applicant must be a national or resident of 22 Arab member countries
  4. Your achievement in food professional career shall be worth to mention, share and acknowledged
  5. The achievement shall have proven impact on your organizational performance which has already been recognized by the management of your organization.
  6. If your achievement is not related to organizational performance then it shall be concerning to food profession or to society in general
  7. One member can apply in a single category
  8. Application must be filled in full and all the supporting evidences shall be attached
  9. The application acceptance and rejection is the discretion of the award committee
  10. All the winners will be uploaded on ASOFP website and social media pages


  1. General Manager of the Year
  2. Chef of the Year
  3. Food & Beverage Manager of The Year
  4. Resturant Manager of the Year
  5. Quality Manager of the Year
  6. Food Safety Manager of the Year
  7. Production Manager of the Year
  8. QHSE Manager of the Year
  9. Plant Manager of the Year
  10. Regulatory Manger of the Year
  11. Trainer of the Year
  12. Consultant of the Year
  13. Auditor of the Year
  14. Sales Manager of the Year
  15. Marketing Manager of the Year
  16. Consultant of the Year
  17. Public Health Inspector of the Year
  18. Operation Manager of the Year
  19. Organizational Excellence Manager of the Year
  20. RnD Specialist of the Year
  21. Best ASOFPIAN of the Year

For more information regarding the awards application, please contact us